Showing Some Love

I love showing my appreciation for others. It gives me joy and I love the joy that it gives others. One of my prominent love languages is words of affirmation and so I love giving and receiving personalized appreciations and words.

As a Team Leader, I set a goal to appreciate the whole staff before winter break. With this, I put my latest hobby to some use and created some messages. These little messages will be passed out at our next staff meeting. The staff will have a chance to pick one or two and write a customized explanation of the appreciation to their colleagues. They can use the ones I’ve created or write up their own with blank sheets that will be out on the tables as well.

IMG_7604.jpg

I did this with the hope that this will give an opportunity for our school community to slow down to show our gratitude for one another. With feelings from the election, parent-teacher conferences, and it just being that busy time of the year, kind words and positivity are in much need!

Leave a Reply

